Westfields Football Club 1st Team

1st Team news

Heath Hayes v Westfields

MATCH REPORT - Tuesday, March 03, 2015

Heath Hayes 1 - Davis 16 mins
Westfields 1 - Palmer 20 mins


Westfields travelled to Heath Hayes on Tuesday night in search of an MFL league double but squandered the chance of moving up into the top 6 with a series of missed second-half chances to have won the game comfortably.

Westfields found themselves a goal down in the 16th minute with the visitors’ defence appealing for offside but Heath Hayes swept home the opening goal.

However, 2 minutes later Westfields pulled level when Marcus Palmer equalised with a crisp shot from the edge of the penalty area.

Jamie Cuss should then have put Westfields ahead before the break but his shot went the wrong side of the post.

After the break Luke Corbett got through with the keeper but saw his effort saved by the Heath Hayes’ keeper, then Cuss headed wide from 3 yards out and Corbett shot into the side netting as chances went begging.  Joel Edwards had a great chance but headed wide from 6 yards and Dom Njoya shot across the face of the Heath Hayes’ goal as Westfields had to settle for a point in a game which was there for the taking.

League Sponsors

Midland Football League

Baker Joiner - Property Damage Management

The FA


Next 1st Team Fixture

Saturday, November 18, 2017

South Normanton

View more fixtures

Latest 1st Team Result

Saturday, November 11, 2017

Willand Rovers

View Match report

View more results

Upcoming events

51st Anniversary Draw 51st Anniversary Draw

Saturday, December 02, 2017

Draw will take place in the club house on Saturday 23rd December, 2017

2018 Race Night 2018 Race Night

Saturday, March 03, 2018

Race Night at allpay.park on Saturday 3rd March 2018.

View more forthcoming events...

Latest Supporters Club Draw Winners

November 2017

First Prize Stuart Donald £150.00
Second Prize James Wilding £100.00
Third Prize Grant Hughes £50.00

Join our Supporters Club