Westfields Football Club 1st Team

1st Team news

Westfields v Shifnal Town

MATCH REPORT - Saturday, October 21, 2017

Westfields 6 - Magee (pen) 7, Sysum 24, Molyneux 50, 52, Greaves 60,80
Shifnal Town 0


Westfields raced into the 2nd Round of the FA Vase with their second consecutive 6-0 win in the competition.

Having beaten Daventry 6-0 in the previous round they then brushed aside Shifnal Town by the same score at allpay.park on Saturday.

Before the game, players and officials of both teams stood for a minute’s silence in respect to the sudden passing of Pat Morrow, a devoted Westfields FC and Hereford FC fan.

The game then started in a brisk fashion and Mark Magee put Westfields 1-0 ahead from the spot in the 6th minute and Matt Sysum then added a second goal before half time when he headed home a Craig Jones corner.

After the break the floodgates opened and Jamie Molyneux and Richard Greaves both scored 2 goals apiece to give Westfields a safe passage through to the 2nd Round Proper and the draw will take place at lunch time today for the FA Vase.

Westfields will now be Hereford’s loan representative in the competition.

On Wednesday Westfields begin their catch-up process with their Midland Football League games when they welcome Lye Town to allpay.park and on Saturday Long Eaton United come to allpay.park, kick-off 3pm, both for Midland Football League games.

League Sponsors

Midland Football League

Baker Joiner - Property Damage Management

The FA


Next 1st Team Fixture

Saturday, October 20, 2018

Sporting Khalsa

View more fixtures

Latest 1st Team Result

Saturday, October 13, 2018

AFC Walfrunians

View Match report

View more results

Upcoming events

52nd Anniversary Draw 52nd Anniversary Draw

Saturday, December 15, 2018

Draw will take place in the club house on Saturday 15th December, 2018

2019 Race Night 2019 Race Night

Saturday, February 16, 2019

Race Night at allpay.park on Saturday 16th February 2019.

View more forthcoming events...

Latest Supporters Club Draw Winners

October 2018

First Prize Rory Hollingshead £150.00
Second Prize Paul Morris £100.00
Third Prize George Cozens £50.00

Join our Supporters Club